Patrol Division

Responsibilities

The Patrol Division is the "heartbeat" of the Cibolo Police Department. It is their responsibility to provide prompt, effective, and courteous service and protection to the life and property of the citizens and visitors of Cibolo, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Through the application of a Community Oriented Policing concept, Cibolo patrol officers respond to calls for service, conduct preventive patrol within the neighborhood and business districts, seek out problem traffic areas, and enforce Texas state laws and local ordinances.

Within the patrol division, there are four shifts dedicated to taking calls for service, patrolling neighborhoods, and traffic enforcement. 

Patrol shifts are 12 hours in duration split between night shift and day shift. Every six months shifts switch from days to nights and nights to days. Working 12 hour shifts patrol officers work either Monday, Tuesday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday or Wednesday and Thursday - every other week - for 80 hours in two weeks. 

Patrol Division Supervisory Personnel

Position Name Phone Email
Patrol Commander LT. Chris Kotzur (210) 858-3236 ckotzur@cibolotx.gov
A Shift Supervisor Sergeant Matt Schima (210) 858-3225 mschima@cibolotx.gov
B Shift Supervisor Sergeant Lee Hinze (210) 858-3212 lhinze@cibolotx.gov
C Shift Supervisor Sergeant Steven Schauer (210) 858-3216 sschauer@cibolotx.gov
D Shift Supervisor Sergeant A.J. Zitkus (210) 858-3229 azitkus@cibolotx.gov
SRO Supervisor Sergeant Homer Balderas  (210) 858-3222 hbalderas@cibolotx.gov
Cover Sergeant/Mental Health Officer Sergeant Ram Hernandez   rhernandez@cibolotx.gov

Patrol Officers

Name Email
Van Rosendael, Mark mvanrosendael@cibolotx.gov
Dahlstein, Natalie (SRO) ndahlstein@cibolotx.gov
De Los Santos, Eli edelossantos@cibolotx.gov
Esplana, Reynaldo resplana@cibolotx.gov
Fore, Jason jfore@cibolotx.gov
Garcia, Cerrone csgarcia@cibolotx.gov
Hernandez, Tomas thernandez@cibolotx.gov
Kershaw, Richard rkershaw@cibolotx.gov
Leos, Angel (K9) aleos@cibolotx.gov
Losoya, Brandon blosoya@cibolotx.gov
McComas, Joseph (SRO) jmccomas@cibolotx.gov
McDaniel, Richard (Traffic) rmcdaniel@cibolotx.gov
McIntier, James jmcintier@cibolotx.gov
Milligan, Christopher cmilligan@cibolotx.gov
De Los Santos, Sterling sdelossantos@cibolotx.gov
Olivarez, Andrew aolivarez@cibolotx.gov
Puentes, Gerardo gpuentes@cibolotx.gov
Saiz, David dsaiz@cibolotx.gov
Brennan, Kyle kbrennan@cibolotx.gov
Solis, Joshua jsolis@cibolotx.gov
Russo, Nicholas nrusso@cibolotx.gov
Grey, Charles cgrey@cibolotx.gov