Administration Division

The administration division is comprised of an executive leadership (Chief, Lieutenants, Executive Assistant) and an Administrative Sergeant over training, records, and crime prevention. There are currently two Records Clerks who maintain local, state, and federal reporting requirements as well as the day to day operations of the front office. The Crime Prevention Unit is comprised of two officers; a state certified Crime Prevention Specialist and a part time reserve officer. The division also has a non-sworn Public Safety Officer who is a certified jailer and assists the department with many functions. Media relations is completed by the Crime Prevention Officer. 
Managed by the Crime Prevention Officer, the Cibolo Police Department offers over 20 programs and services at no cost to residents. Click here for the programs and services page. 

Administrative Personnel

Title Name Phone Email
Chief of Police Bryan Hugghins (210) 659-1999 police@cibolotx.gov
Patrol Division Commander Lieutenant Brian Nipper (210) 858-3236 bnipper@cibolotx.gov
Investigations Division Commander Lieutenant Chris Kotzur (210) 858-3203 ckotzur@cibolotx.gov
Executive Assistant to the Chief of Police Sheila Edmondson (210) 858-3207 sedmondson@cibolotx.gov
Administrative Supervisor Sergeant Steve Burdett (210) 858-3204 sburdett@cibolotx.gov
Public Information / Crime Prevention Officer Ofc. A.J. Zitkus  (210) 858-3235 azitkus@cibolotx.gov
Records Clerk Cynthia Nemec (210) 659-1999 cnemec@cibolotx.gov
Records Clerk Alison Padula (210) 659-1999 apadula@cibolotx.gov
Public Safety Officer Scott VanDerhoof (210) 659-1999 tvanderhoof@cibolotx.gov
Chaplain John Minton (210) 659-1999 jminton@cibolotx.gov