Font Size

Planning & Zoning Commission

This Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. For dates and times visit Agendas & Minutes.

Members are appointed by City Council for two year terms and the committee consists of seven members each of which represents the seven districts in the City of Cibolo along with two alternate members. Alternate members will only take part in a meeting if a regular member is absent. Members may not serve more than three consecutive terms and becomes eligible after a two year absence. Districts 1, 4, 5, and 6 are up for appointment/reappointment in May of even numbered years. Districts 2, 3, and 7 are up for appointment/reappointment in May of odd numbered years. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are chosen every year in January.

To formulate a comprehensive plan for the orderly growth and development of Cibolo, and periodically recommend changes to the Council for its action in updating plans and policies to facilitate the implementation of a comprehensive plan. Review, develop and update zoning ordinances, annexation plans, capital improvements plans and other matters affecting the development of Cibolo. Review and recommend action for proposed subdivision plats, clearance and rebuilding of depressed districts and blighted areas, highway facilities and proposed extensions thereof.

Member District Email Term Expiration
Ashley Zimmermann 1 04/26/2025
Jennifer Greve 2 06/08/2024
Angela Dodd 3 08/22/2026
Jacqueline Garcia 4 12/13/2025
Maria Fishback 5 06/27/2026
Rian Thompson 6 12/12/2026
Allison Beaver 7 02/28/2026
Terry Hinze Alternate 1 12/13/2025
Yvette Hubbard Alternate 2 12/13/2025